OPTIMIZE AND CLEAN YOUR WORDPRESS SITE
When we make any changes to a post or page its history that is all the previous versions of that post or page is saved.
If you want to go back to an earlier version of your post then using this you can do so.
However if your edits are final and you no longer need old revisions then it is advisable to delete the past edits.
Similarly you may have trashed posts or pages that is no longer needed. You might have spam or deleted comments which are lying in bin.
By using the below plugin you can clear these up and keep our database clean (and maybe fast.)
1- Install and activate Plugin named ‘WP-Optimize’
2- Now from installed plugins page click ‘OPTIMIZER’.
3- Now read what it says and then click ‘Run Optimization’ for things that you want to remove. (All are self explanatory)
Options in red colour have warning. Read that properly.
(Transient means short lived)